//
you're reading...
Linux

Pardus 2011 is Ready ….. !


Pardus developer community proudly present Pardus 2011.

This release is the 5th major installation release that has shipped since the project had begun in 2003 by TÜBİTAK BİLGEM (Center of Research For Advanced Technologies Of Informatics And Information Security) and offers many new features among a more stable experience.

Project Manager Erkan TEKMAN, made an announcement underlining that it is worth waiting for with all the new features and told:

“Pardus as the pioneer of Turkish open source community has been developed and grown since its early releases. During passing years, Pardus has been the preference of thousands of users and a lot of institutions. Our goal is to carry out Pardus to a better point with its new release 2011. The release candidate Hasankeyf has got very positive feedbacks for its new features and new applications like LibreOffice. We wish to pass the year 2011 full of success and excitement for Pardus 2011 and with our new enterprise edition Pardus Corporate 2 which will be released very soon. We invite you to share our success and excitement. I’d like to thank to Erkan Oğur and Kalan Records as their kind permission to distribute ‘Mor Dağlar’ as our sample music file.”

For download and more info visit : http://www.pardus.org.tr/

Enjoy 😉

About abdessemed mohamed amine

DZ-SECURITY

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Pardus 2011 is Ready ….. !

  1. Excellent piece. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful info specifically the first part. I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

    Posted by Renate Woldt | February 19, 2011, 07:52
  2. I’ve used almost every Linux (KDE) Distro that’s out there, icluding the latest (and worst) Linux Mint 10 KDE. Never have I used a KDE distro that was so thoroughly put together. I’m telling you and it’s no exaggeration when I say Pardus 2011 is the best KDE distro available to the public to date. I challenge any Linux user to try Pardus and see if you don’t feel the same way after using it for a few days. But I’m willing to bet you’ll fall in love with it during the install process. I’ve tried Mint, OpenSuse, Fedora, Mandriva, Sabayon, Chakra, PCLinuxOS, Zorin, (Not KDE, but similar) Kubuntu and I must say, none of them has impressed me to the level that Pardus did. If you want to have a fully loaded OS that will let you have a full blown media center, with video and audio editing, I’d recommend this Pimp of an OS. If you are using Windows 7 or Vista and you want to try out a Linux Operating system that will work and do everything you can do on Windows right out of the box. (and much more) I suggest using Pardus 2011. This OS walks you through the instal process and there is no way you could screw it up unless you are a drooling vegetable. If you’ve been using Mint and you think Mint is the best Linux OS for new users, I have news for you guys…. Pardus does Wayyyy more out of the box than Mint will ever do. Why this OS is not well known to the rest of the Linux community is beyond me and frankly, it’s a damn shame. I can’t stress enough how great Pardus 2011 is, I will never use any other Distro and I think if some of you give it a try, you’ll agree…

    Posted by Pardus user | February 24, 2011, 09:40
    • Actually, although I use Pardus as it is my favorite distro, I must give kudos to Sidux, now known as Aptosid. Try that one out as well! It is quite impressive! Pardus is much easier to use, however.

      Posted by TheGeekGuy | March 30, 2011, 16:37

Leave a Reply

Facebook

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 365,173 Visit !
